’tis the season to be jolly

Peace and Love

For some reason I was thinking about the Romantics: not the kind of people who send sappy cards on Valentine’s Day; nor Ruby’s backing group (although their day will also come); but the composers and painters and poets of the late 18th and early 19th Centuries, when a phrase popped into my head, defying all my attempts to dislodge it, until I finally put pen to paper and exorcised it that way.

Here then, is what transpired when: Lord Byron came to my house

Whether you celebrate Christmas or not, I wish you peace and love, good health and happiness, now and in the year ahead. Thank you for your support; and thank you even more for your friendship. I hope we cross paths again, when I return from holidays. Till then, take care. Keith

One thought on “’tis the season to be jolly

Leave a comment